In this post, I will be guiding you on the steps to delete your Smule account. I’ll walk you through the process of deleting your Smule account step by step. Smule is an American music app that was first released on iOS platforms in 2012 under the name Sing.
Karaoke, and then on Android in 2013. Smule expanded its music experience to the web in 2016, albeit in a consultative capacity for the time being. Smule allows you to sing and create music with fans and friends all over the world.
If you no longer use your Smule accounts, delete them because they may contain sensitive information, such as credit card information used to pay for subscriptions. You can cancel any subscriptions and delete your Smule account from the app.
Before you permanently delete your account, there are things to note before doing that. Below are a few things you should note before deleting your account:
- Once the account is deleted, it is irreversible for you to get it back.
- All your content will be deleted permanently, you cannot get them back, ever!
- You can only contact Smule to delete your account as there is no delete button on the account.
- Lastly, you must cancel every subscription manually.
Manage any subscriptions directly from your account, Google Play Store, Apple Store, or Huawei App Gallery, depending on the method of payment you used for the subscription to your Smule account.
When you have fulfilled the above condition, it’s time for you now to continue deleting your account on Smule.
How to Unsubscribe Smule from using iPhone
Follow this process listed here chronologically to unsubscribe from Smule on your iPhone
- Settings ->
- iTunes and App Store ->
- view Apple ID ->
- subscriptions ->
- Smule ->
- cancel subscription ->
- Congratulations, you have successfully unsubscribed from Smule
How to Delete Smule Account
- Navigate to the Smule URL (https://smule.zendesk.com) in your web browser.
- When this site loads, click on submit request.
- From the drop-down menu, select Remove Smule Profile (Account Deletion).
- Enter your email address and mark all the checkboxes
- In the subject line, type “Delete My Smule Account” and add the description “I Want to Delete My Smule Account.”
- Select Smule next and click on submit.
I will still have to stress how the email you are supposed to have entered must be the one related to the Smule account you want to delete. If you accidentally entered an email address that isn’t linked to your account, you can simply send a new deletion request using the address that is related to your account.
Also keep in mind that deleting your account will not cancel your subscription, recurring charges, or trial. Your subscriptions should be managed through the Google Play Store or iTunes depending on which one you used to pay for your subscription.
What Happen to My Data after Deletion?
Please keep in mind that your data will not be sold or shared with any third-party entity once you deleted your account.
All of your Smule creations will be permanently deleted if you delete your account, and you will no longer be able to view or download them. Account email addresses are not shared with other users and do not appear in search results (unless the user specifically requests that his or her email address be displayed).
Credit card data is stored in PCI-compliant environments and is encrypted in transit and at rest using industry-standard technology and encryption protocols. A user’s profile does not contain any credit card information. It cannot be recovered by any third-party entity for any reason once it has been deleted.
According to a separate security review, Smule does not store your credit card data in any way.
Can I Be Able to Open Another Account After Deletion?
You should be aware that once you’ve deleted Smule, you won’t be able to create another account, either on your own or with the help of a third party. There is a method for you to open a new account if the need arises in the future. To get started, go to https://support.smule.com/hc/en-us/requests/new and submit a request.
Smule will be happy to assist you with your request.
How Long Does It Take for a Smule Account to be Deleted?
It may take some time for Smule to remove your account information (email address, etc.) associated with purchases or other transactions from Smule records.
For example, if you bought something in the App Store today, Apple may take several days to remove the transaction from their records. Similarly, if you’ve made multiple in-app purchases, each one will need to be removed separately, which could take some time.
Always be patient and remember that this is a manual process carried out by a member of the Smule Support team.
Can I get my Purchased Music Back After Deletion?
Unfortunately, this cannot be possible. Remember from most of my previous points that, “everything went after deletion” this includes your Smule purchase. Either on Smule or a third-party app, once your account is deleted, everything data is gone with it.
There are no exceptions because Smule licensing agreements require your content to be removed from their servers. As a result, users should make a copy of their content on their computers.
Can I Delete Chat on Smule?
Smule chats are automatically deleted by the system, so you won’t be able to delete any conversations manually. The older chats will be automatically deleted, while the newer ones may take some time.
Can Smule be canceled after the free trial?
Yes. You can cancel your subscription at any time by going to the Google Play Store or iTunes. Check top for guidance on how to do it.
What Does It Mean for My Smule Account to be Frozen?
When someone blocks you on the Smule app, they won’t be able to comment on your account or interact with it in any way.